Leo A. Rizzuto Elementary

Skip to main content

Campus Teachers of the Year announced for 2018-19

Elementary honorees and their schools include Meridith Halbardier, Bayshore; Angela Weldon, College Park; Cori Ripley, Heritage; Julie Spears, La Porte; Michael Peralez, Lomax; Melissa Khoury, Jennie Reid; and Nicole Kendrick, Leo A. Rizzuto.

Secondary school honorees are Ashley DeLong, James H. Baker Sixth Grade Campus; Kelli Juersivich, La Porte Junior High School; Kacey Sommers, Lomax Junior High School; Cindy Williams, Viola DeWalt High School; Nicole Manning, La Porte High School Core Areas; and Lisa Boussattach, La Porte High School Non-Core Areas.

Campus Teachers of the Year will be honored at the May 8 meeting of the La Porte ISD Board of Trustees, and the announcement of the District Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be made during the May 29 Service Awards celebration.